Sustaining Circle Members

 InTouch Health   AT&T  Philips Specialists On Call UnitedHealth Group  Vidyo CNow SunPa Nonin AMD Global Telemedicine, Inc. Cardiocom American Well ViTel Net  Alere  Polycom  Advanced ICU Care    

ATA College of Fellows

Each year the association elects members of distinction as new ATA Fellows. Election to the American Telemedicine Association College of Fellows is a high honor that recognizes significant achievements in telemedicine, service to the general telemedicine community, and service to ATA.

In order to be considered for election to Fellowship, the following requirements must be met:

  • A minimum of eight years of membership (student, regular, institutional, corporate) in ATA;
  • Significant contributions to the field of telemedicine; and
  • Service to the American Telemedicine Association (e.g., SIG/Chapter leadership, SIG/Chapter Member, or Committee membership).
A committee composed of members of the College of Fellows determines election to the Fellowship. Nominations, review and committee selection of fellows takes place each spring, prior to the ATA Annual Meeting. 

Class of 2014

  • Dena S. Puskin, ScD
  • Barb Johnston, MSN, MLM
  • James P. Marcin, MD, MPH
    Pictured with 2013-2014 ATA President 
    Edward M. Brown, MD

Class of 2013

Pramod Gaur and David Balch
  • David Balch, MA
  • Pramod Gaur, PhD

Class of 2012

Karen Rheuban (center) and Scott Simmons (right) receive their Fellowships from ATA President, Bernard Harris, MD (left)
  • Jerry Cavallerano, OD, PhD
  • Karen S. Rheuban, MD
  • Scott Simmons, MS

Class of 2011

2011 Fellows Inductees accept their awards from ATA President, Dale Alverson (center)
  • Anne Burdick, MD, MPH
  • Sam Burgiss, PhD
  • William England, PhD, JD
  • Ronald Merrell, MD, FACS
  • Steven R. Normandin
  • Mark VanderWerf
  • Pamela Whitten, PhD

Class of 2010

Joe D'Iorio (left), Bonnie Britton (center) and Charles Doarn (right) accept their 2010 Fellowships.
  • Bonnie P Britton, MSN, RN
  • Joseph D'Iorio
  • Charles R. Doarn, MBA

Class of 2009

Inductees from the inaugural class of ATA Fellows
  • Dale Alverson, MD
  • Nina Antoniotti, RN, MBA, PhD
  • Rashid Bashshur, PhD
  • Elizabeth Krupinski, PhD
  • Joe Kvedar, MD
  • Thelma McCloskey-Armstrong
  • COL Ron Poropatich, MD
  • Jane Preston (awarded posthumously)
  • Jay Sanders, MD, FACP, FACAAI
  • Bob Waters, JD
  • Ron Weinstein, MD