ATA Institutional Council

The ATA Institutional Council, composed exclusively by ATA Institutional Members, provides a forum for its Members to communicate with each other as well as ATA member groups and the ATA leadership. It also provides a forum for dialogue with industry and the public as it strives to expand the diffusion of telemedicine throughout healthcare. 

The Council also serves as a vehicle for its members to collaborate on mutually beneficial initiatives. Initial goals include:
  • A survey of the ATA institutional membership to: describe the composition and activities of institutional member organizations, determine which elements of institutional membership provide the most value to members and elicit suggestions for projects and initiatives to be pursued by the Council
  • Development of a compendium of members’ promotional and informational materials aimed at raising awareness of the benefits of telemedicine and the visibility of telehealth programs and institutions. 
Nancy Vorhees, RN, MS
Chief Administrative Officer
Inland Northwest Health Services
Spokane, WA
Vice Chair
Matt Levi, MHA, MPH 
Director, Virtual Health Services
CHI Franciscan Health System
Tacoma, WA

Executive Committee Member
Doris Barta, MHA
Shepherd, MT

Executive Committee Member
Paula Guy 
Georgia Partnership for Telehealth

Kristi Henderson, DNP, NP-BC, FAEN

Executive Committee Member

Rachel Mutrux 
University of Missouri Healthcare, Telehealth Network

Immediate Past Chair
Kristi Henderson, DNP, NP-BC, FAEN
Chief Telehealth & Innovation Officer
Professor, School of Nursing
RWJF Executive Nurse Fellow
University of Mississippi Medical Center
ATA Member Groups use the HUB, a private online network, to send message, share files and post upcoming events.  
This content is available to ATA Members only.

Please log in to access this information