ATA Practice Guidelines Committee

Executive Committee

Chair
Elizabeth Krupinski, PhD 
Assistant Director, Program Evaluation
University of Arizona
Department of Radiology - Research
520-626-4498
krupinski@radiology.arizona.edu
Vice Chair
David Brennan, MSBE
Director, Telehealth Initatives
MedStar Health
202-877-1963
david.m.brennan@medstar.net

 
Full Committee Members

Immediate Past-Chair
Nina Antoniotti, RN, MBA, PhD
Director of Telehealth
Marshfield Clinic TeleHealth Network
Marshfield, WI
715-389-3694
antoniotti.nina@marshfieldclinic.org

Jerry Cavallerano, PhD, OD
Staff Optometrist
Assistant to the Director
Joslin Diabetes Center
Beetham Eye Institute
Boston, MA
617-732-2554
jerry.cavallerano@joslin.harvard.edu

Cindy K. Leenknecht, MS, APRN-CS, CCRP
Telehealth Project Coordinator-Montana Pediatric Project 
St. Vincent Healthcare/Partners in Health Telemedicine Network
Billings, MT
406-237-8652
cindy.leenknecht@svh-mt.org

Jill Winters, PhD, RN

President and Dean
Columbia College of Nursing
414-326-2301
jwinters@ccon.edu

Anne Burdick, MD, MPH 
Associate Dean for Telemedicine and Clinical Outreach
Professor of Dermatology
Director, Leprosy Program
University of Miami Miller School of Medicine
Miami, FL
305-243-3780
aburdick@med.miami.edu

Helen K. Li MD
Adjunct Associate Professor
University of Texas Health Science Center
Houston, TX
713-240-2716
hlimed@mac.com

Lou Theurer
Grant Administrator
Burn Telemedicine Program
University of Utah Health Sciences Center
Salt Lake City, UT
801-581-3595
lou.theurer@hsc.utah.edu

 
Ad-Hoc Committee Members

Telemental Health Standards Chair
Carolyn Turvey, PhD
Associate Professor of Psychiatry
University of Iowa
Iowa City, IA
319-353-5312
carolyn-turvey@uiowa.edu

Urgent/Primary Care Standards Co-Chair
Frances Gough, MD
Chief Medical Officer
Carena, Inc.
Seattle, WA
frances.gough@carenamd.com

Urgent Primary 
Care Standards Co-Chair
Sunil Budhrani, MD, MPH, MBA
Director
PrimeMed Urgent Care Systems
Dunn Loring, VA
Sunilermd@yahoo.com

Telepathology Standards Chair
Liron Pantanowitz, MD
Associate Professor of Pathology & Biomedical Informatics
University of Pittsburgh Medical Center, Department of Pathology
Pittsburgh, PA
pantanowitzl@upmc.edu

TeleICU Standards Chair
Theresa Davis, RN, MSN, PhD(c)
Clinical Operations Director
enVision eICU
Inovat Telemedicine Institute
Falls Chuch, VA
theresa.davis@inova.org

Tele e-Prescribing Co-Chair
James E. Greene MD
UC Davis Health System
Sacramento, CA
916-600-2258
jegreene@ucdavis.edu

Tele e-Prescribing Co-Chair
Peter Yellowlees MD, MBBS, FRANZCP
Director of Informatics
UC Davis Health System
Sacramento, CA
916-833-1874
peter.yellowlees@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu