Telehealth Legends: Lessons Learned with an Eye to the Future

Election into the ATA College of Fellows is a high honor that recognizes significant achievements in telemedicine, service to the general telemedicine community, and service to the ATA. This webinar convenes distinguished members of the ATA College of Fellows and past presidents of the association, who will share their perspectives on the evolution of telehealth, the role of research in advancing the field, policy considerations and the role virtual care will play in the future of healthcare.


  • Joe Kvedar, MD, (moderator) Immediate Past Chair, ATA; Harvard Medical School (Fellows Class of 2009)
  • Elizabeth Krupinski, PhD, Emory University (Fellows Class of 2009)
  • Jay Sanders, MD, The Global Telemedicine Group (Fellows Class of 2009)
  • Karen Rheuban, MD, University of Virginia  (Fellows Class of 2012)