Interstate Telehealth SIG

The Interstate Telehealth Special Interest Group (SIG) creates a forum for national interstate communication, cooperation, coordination, and potential collaboration and advocacy in telehealth expansion across state borders. The SIG provides a network for sharing knowledge and experiences related to telehealth within the national community addressing individual state's development and use of telehealth, as well as cross-border initiatives addressing a spectrum of clinical specialties and health issues both regional and global, respectful of each state's needs, capabilities, and perspectives.

Executive Committee Members

  • Kristine Erps (Chair), Associate Director Arizona Telemedicine Program, kerps@telemedicine.arizona.edu
  • Vanessa McLaughlin, MPH (Vice Chair) Founder & CEO Welcome Home Health, vanessa@welcomehomehealth.com
  • Dale Alverson, MD (Immediate Past-Chair) Medical Director, Center for Telehealth University of New Mexico Health Sciences Center, dalverson@salud.unm.edu
  • Reza Ghadimi (Secretary), New Mexico Telehealth Alliance, Ghadimi.nm@gmail.com
  • Traci Bean, MA, CCC-SLP, Regional Director, Total Education Solutions - TES Therapy, tbean@tesidea.com
  • Janis Ground, PT, MBA, Colorado Permanente Medical Group, Janis.t.ground@kp.org
  • Denny Lordan, Telehealth Program Coordinator, Providence Health Care, denny.lordan@providence.org

Quick Links

Goals: 2017-2018 (coming soon)

Join this SIG

Start a Discussion

SIG Leadership


Chair
Kristine Erps
Associate Director, Arizona Telemedicine Program
Program Administrator, Southwest Telehealth Resource Center
Tucson, AZ 

Vanessa_McLaughlin_edited.jpg
Vice Chair
Vanessa McLaughlin, MPH
Founder and CEO
Welcome Home Health
Vancouver, WA 


Immediate Past-Chair
Dale Alverson, MD
Medical Director
Center for Telehealth and Cybermedicine Research
University of New Mexico Health Sciences Center
Albuquerque, NM