ATA Congratulates ePoster and Student Paper Award Recipients

ATA’s Student Paper Award recognizes graduate students, medical students, residents, and/or postdoctoral fellows who demonstrate excellence in telehealth-related studies and coursework. 

2017 Annual Conference Student Paper Award Recipient

Justin S. Whetteh, Research Assistant, University of New Mexico

Benefits of a Neuro-Emergent Telemedicine Consultation Program

ATA also selects three ePoster award recipients. ePosters are electronic posters that are presented during annual conference, and are judged by a select group of Education Committee members based on the overall appearance and content.

2017 Annual Conference ePoster Award Recipients

1st Place – EP-121 – Remote Evaluation and Management of Outpatients at Clinics Using “Tmv” Telemedicine System-Initial Experience

Ankur Patel, PGY 1, Kingsbrook Jewish Medical Center

2nd Place – EP -115 – Improving Access to Audiology Services at Midwestern VA Medical Centers Through Telemedicine

Stephanie Deaner, PhD – Telehealth Program Manager, VA 

3rd Place – EP – 129 – An Exploratory Case Study of Patient Interaction with Direct to Consumer Teledermatology Apps

Matthias Kochmann, MD PhD – Clinical Informatics Fellow, Regenstrief Institute