Board of Directors



The ATA Board of Directors assures effective leadership, oversees business required to carry out the mission and goals of the association, and appoints special committees. 

Executive Committee


Andrew Watson, MD, MLitt, FACS

Vice President, Clinical Information Technology Transformation, International Division and Medical Director, Telemedicine, UPMC

John Glaser, PhD

Senior Vice President, Population Health, Cerner

Kristi Henderson, DNP, NP-BC,FAEN

VP, Virtual Care & Innovation
Seton Healthcare Family

Grant Chamberlain

Managing Director

Alexis Gilroy, JD
Vice President

Jones Day

Peter Yellowlees, MD, MBBS
Immediate-Past President

Professor of Clinical Psychiatry Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences UC Davis Health System

At-Large Board Members


Taylan Bozkurt, MBA, FACHE
Assistant Chief Operating Officer and Director of Telemedicine for Burn and Reconstructive Centers of America

Deanna Larson
CEO of Avera eCARE

Laurie Poole, RN
Vice President, Telemedicine Solutions
Ontario Telemedicine Network

Bart Demaerschalk, MD, MsC
Chair, Division of Cerebrovascular Diseases, Medical Director, Telemedicine, Mayo Clinic

Robert Wah, MD
Global Chief Medical Officer
DXC Technology

Bernie Elliot
Chief Clinical Officer &
Senior Vice President of Clinical
Alignment Optum

Christopher Northam
Vice President, Telehealth, HCA