American Telemedicine Association CEO, Ann Mond Johnson, Recognized As One of The Most Influential People by Modern Healthcare

31 ATA Members Also Named to Modern Healthcare's 100 Most Influential People List

WASHINGTON, DC, DECEMBER 8, 2020 – The American Telemedicine Association (ATA) is proud to announce that Ann Mond Johnson, CEO, was named by Modern Healthcare as one of 2020’s 100 Most Influential People. Thirty-one current ATA members were also recognized on Modern Healthcare’s 100 Most Influential People. The complete ranking can be found in this week’s issue of Modern Healthcare magazine.

“This is an incredible honor to be recognized by Modern Healthcare and a true testament to our dedicated Board of Directors, led by Dr. Joe Kvedar, ATA’s talented and tireless team, and our unwavering members during an unprecedented national health emergency,” said Mond Johnson. “The COVID-19 pandemic has been a propellent — illuminating the dire shortcomings of our healthcare system while enabling our nation’s providers to continue to effectively deliver needed care virtually, ensuring patients can safely access quality care when and where they need it, including underserved and rural communities and our most vulnerable patients. The ATA remains resolute in our mission to ensure telehealth becomes permanently available following the pandemic and will continue to work with federal and state government to improve policies to expand access to telehealth.”

This recognition acknowledges and honors individuals who are deemed by their peers and the magazine’s senior editors to be the most influential individuals in the industry, in terms of leadership and impact.

Telehealth is well represented on this year’s Modern Healthcare 100 Most Influential People list, as testament to its critical role as a valuable compliment to in-person care delivery. Current ATA members named to the Modern Healthcare 100 Most Influential People list include:

Dr. Marc Harrison, President and CEO, Intermountain Healthcare

Samuel Hazen, CEO, HCA Healthcare

Jason Gorevic, CEO, Teladoc Health

Kieran Murphy, President and CEO, GE Healthcare

Frans van Houten, CEO, Royal Philips

Joseph Impicciche, President and CEO, Ascension

Dr. Anne Klibanski, President and CEO, Mass General Brigham

Dr. Jennifer Schneider, Former President, Livongo (now part of Teladoc)

Dr. Roy Schoenberg, President and CEO, Amwell

“This year will be remembered for more than the COVID-19 pandemic and election. It is a year that reminded us of the importance of the frontline healthcare worker and the power of collaboration. Every member of this class found ways to help their organization or the government or each other maneuver through unprecedented hardships. The result was often groundbreaking,” said Modern Healthcare’s editor, Aurora Aguilar. “Modern Healthcare and our readers selected the 100 most innovative and resilient candidates…which this year comprised a record number of women…who influenced the course that healthcare took during a global pandemic, continued to press forward amidst uncertainty, and used current events like the election, racial injustice and public health as an inspiration to do better. Congratulations to our honorees.”

About the ATA

As the only organization completely focused on advancing telehealth, the American Telemedicine Association is committed to ensuring that everyone has access to safe, affordable, and appropriate care when and where they need it, enabling the system to do more good for more people. The ATA represents a broad and inclusive member network of health care delivery systems, academic institutions, technology solution providers and payers, as well as partner organizations and alliances, working to advance industry adoption of telehealth, promote responsible policy, advocate for government and market normalization, and provide education and resources to help integrate virtual care into emerging value-based delivery models. @americantelemed #telehealthishealth #ATApolicy

See the full list of ATA members on the list!